by Allegra Frank via Polygon

Konami will release a package containing both Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes and Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain on Oct. 11, the company confirmed on its website, following rumors earlier today that a set was forthcoming. Metal Gear Solid 5: The Definitive Experience will be available on PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One and retail for $49.99.

The Metal Gear Solid 5 collection will also come with Metal Gear Online, The Phantom Pain’s multiplayer component, and all available downloadable content on one disc, according to Konami. That includes both missions for Ground Zeroes, all items for The Phantom Pain and the expansion packs for Metal Gear Online.

Konami has recently shown interest in keeping the Metal Gear franchise alive, despite creator Hideo Kojima splitting for his own studio late last year. The publisher announced Metal Gear Survive at Gamescom 2016; the co-op multiplayer shooter takes place just after Ground Zeroes and is due out sometime next year.

Visit Us ❤


TRADE4CASH: and use our Official Promotion Code “gamersoutpost” at checkout for huge cashback rewards!





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s